Dear Core User,

Due to the current situation with COVID-19, per directives from Senior management at Partners and the Hospitals, most research core facilities will have a hiatus in their service offering. A few of the cores are still operating. Please navigate to the individual core pages, a closed core will indicate that they are not offering service till they are advised to resume operation.

Please stay safe in this challenging time and we look forward to working with you in the future.

Reset | Overview
Acronym Core Facility Contact Email Phone
ATRC Advanced Tissue Resource Core Chuck Vanderburg cvanderburg@mgh.harvard.edu (617) 726-6389
BIOMEM BioMEMS Core (BMC) Daniel Irimia, M.D., Ph.D. DIRIMIA@mgh.harvard.edu (617) 724-6543
BSTAT Biostatistics Core
BCCF Bone Cell Core Facility
CBCONF CBRC Confocal Microscope Core Contact Core SGyonjyan@mgh.harvard.edu
CCIB CCIB DNA Core
CRCore Cell, Tissue and Organ Resource Core
CFCM Center for Comparative Medicine
CSRC Center for Skeletal Research Cores - Histology, Bone Cells, Cell Signaling Assays, and Imaging Imaging/Histo/Bone Cells/Cell Signaling CSRMAIL@PARTNERS.ORG
CRC Clinical Research Center (CRC) Lynelle Cortellini lcortellini@mgh.harvard.edu (617) 724-8420
CCMC CRM Confocal Microscopy Core
CRMM CRM Multiphoton Microscopy Core Maris A. Handley crm.microscopy.core@gmail.com (617) 643-0790
ASSC CSB Administrative Support Services Core Dianne Moschella dmoschella@mgh.harvard.edu (617) 643-3220
MIP CSB Mouse Imaging Program Matthias Nahrendorf, MD, PhD mnahrendorf@mgh.harvard.edu
BIC CSB Research Informatics Core Misha Pivovarov mpivovarov@mgh.harvard.edu (617) 643-0500
CTS CTS Shared Resources Core - CNY Campus Joren Madsen, MD
CVBIO CVBio DNA Extraction Core Christopher Newton-Cheh NLORIUS@PARTNERS.ORG
PHARMA DF/HCC Clinical Pharmacology Core
TIMC DF/HCC Tumor Imaging Metrics Core
DRCAC Diabetes Research Center Administrative Core
CRPADM Division of Clinical Research Fava, Maurizio, M.D. Koretskaia.Tatiana@mgh.harvard.edu (617) 726-8761
FMTLC Fecal Microbiota Transplant Lab Core
GTC Genomics and Technology Core Mike Talkowski, PhD MTALKOWSKI@mgh.harvard.edu
COX Gnotobiotic Mouse Cox 7 Core
HRPQCT High Resolution Peripheral Quantitative Computed Tomography Mary Bouxsein mbouxsei@bidmc.harvard.edu (617) 726-3967
HISTO Histopathology Research Core Dr. Robert Colvin IROSALES@mgh.harvard.edu (617) 726-0233
CRMFCC HSCI CRM FLow Cytometry Core Maris A. Handley crm.flow.cytometry@gmail.com (617) 643-0790
HISM Human Immune System Mouse Core
J9core Jackson 9 Supply Core Tanabe, Kenneth PLIROFONIS@PARTNERS.ORG
KSRL Knight Surgical Research Lab David King, M.D.
LC Laboratory Core
NMR Martinos Center - Technology and Computational Core
MIRC Metabolic Imaging Core
BMES MGH Biomedical engineering shop modelshop@partners.org
BIOIC MGH Biomedical Informatics Core
CCMPC MGH Cancer Center Molecular Pathology Confocal Core David M. Langenau, PhD CCIMAGINGCORE@partners.org
SHM MGH DF/HCC Specialized Histopathology Services Core Anat Stemmer-Rachamimov,M.D. astemmerrachamimov@partners.org (617) 726-5156
PET MGH Gordon PET Core Georges El Fakhri elfakhri@pet.mgh.harvard.edu
MORPH MGH Morphometric Analysis Center
FLOW MGH Pathology: Flow, Image and Mass Cytometry Cores (Simches and CNY locations) Frederic Preffer, Ph.D fpreffer@mgh.harvard.edu (617) 726-7481
QPCR MGH Quantitative Real-Time PCR Core Facility Bakhos A. Tannous, Ph.D. btannous@hms.harvard.edu
ZEBRA MGH Zebrafish Core
MDSC Mission Driven Service Core James Gusella, PhD GUSELLA@HELIX.MGH.HARVARD.EDU
MIC2 Molecular Imaging Core Roy J. Soberman, M.D. rsoberman@mgh.harvard.edu (617) 726-3747
MPLC Molecular Profiling Laboratory Core
NNSF Nanosight Nanoparticle Sizing and Quantification Facility Xandra O. Breakfield BREAKEFIELD@HELIX.MGH.HARVARD.EDU
LMM Partners Personalized Medicine Lab for Molecular Medicine Heidi Rehm, PhD, FACMG LMM@partners.org (617) 768-8500
PEPCOR Peptide/Protein Core Facility
PMB PMB Microscopy Core
PCRS Preclinical Center Research Support Core Facility Muratoglu, Orhun K. omuratoglu@partners.org
RADSAF Radiation Safety Core
BSL Ragon BSL-3
RAGON Ragon Institute Immunology Core Michael Waring mwaring@partners.org
RAGVIR Ragon Virology Core
RSMG RSMG Glass Washing and Autoclaving Core Patricia Frederico pfrederico@partners.org (617) 724-2916
PBMD Sample Bio-repository for Personalized Medicine
TRC Translational Research Center (TRC) Lynelle Cortellini lcortellini@mgh.harvard.edu (617) 724-8420
TRL Translational Research Laboratory
TEM Transmission Electron Microscopy Core Marian DiFiglia, Ph.D. DIFIGLIA@HELIX.MGH.HARVARD.EDU
VECTOR Viral Vector Core Bakhos Tannous, Director mghvectorcore@partners.org (617) 726-6026